Home / News /

Start Time Of The IPL 2023 Opening Ceremony And Performers


The 16th season of the Indian Premier League will start on March 31 at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. The first match will be between Hardik Pandya’s Gujarat Titans (GT) and MS Dhoni’s Chennai Super Kings. (CSK). GT is the current champion this season, while CSK is a four-time winner. Also, BCCI has planned a big opening event for the same day, starting at 6 p.m. IST. Tamannaah Bhatia, famous all over India, and Arijit Singh, famous for his singing, will both perform at the event. 

The toss for the first match of IPL 2023 will happen at 7 p.m. IST, and the first ball of the new season will be thrown at 7.30 p.m. IST. IPL 2023 will have some new rules, such as the impact player rule. There is also a new rule about the toss, which says that teams can choose their playing 11 after flipping a coin. 

Event’s Start Time:

The opening event will begin at 6 p.m. IST, one hour before the toss. About 45 minutes will pass during the event. After the ceremony, the groundskeepers will take at least 10 to 15 minutes to prepare the field for the game. At 7.30 p.m. IST, the first ball will be thrown.

Celebrities To Perform At Opening Ceremony:

BCCI has announced that three big stars will perform at the opening ceremony of the IPL in 2023. Rashmika Mandanna, Tamannaah Bhatia, and Arijit Singh are the three. At the end of the opening event, there will also be a laser show.

IPL 2023 Kicks Off March 31:

One day remains until the first match of IPL 2023 between the Gujarat Titans and Chennai Super Kings. The game will take place at Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium. To start the league, there will be a big opening event with performances by Rashmika Mandanna, Tamannaah Bhatia, and Arijit Singh.

Special Offer



Get In Touch With CricAdvisor Telegram Agents!
Stand A chance to win