Home / News /

Sunrisers Hyderabad Captain Bhuvneshwar Kumar? India Veteran In IPL 2023 All-Captain Photo Confuses Fans

The much-anticipated season of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2023) will start on Friday, March 31, with the reigning champion Gujarat Titans playing the three-time champion Chennai Super Kings. MS Dhoni will lead the CSK, while Hardik Pandya will be in charge of the GT. Before the first game of the IPL 2023, all ten leaders were supposed to be there for a photo shoot with the trophy. But Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma was not in the picture, and veteran pacer Bhuvneshwar Kumar replaced Sunrisers Hyderabad leader Aiden Markram. Fans were left wondering if SRH had changed captains.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar is at the photo shoot for Captains. So, he will lead the Sunrisers Hyderabad as captain until Aiden Markram is back.

IPL 2023 will bring back the standard home-and-away format, letting teams enjoy much support from their fans during their home games. Each team is set to play 14 games, with two games against five different teams and a single game against the other four. The four teams with the most points at the end of the league stage will move on to the playoffs. The last match of IPL 2023 will take place on May 28.

Special Offer



Get In Touch With CricAdvisor Telegram Agents!
Stand A chance to win