Home / News /

S Harish Kumar And Rahil S Shah Hepled CSG BY Setting Up 7 Wickets Win.

15 June, Coimbatore’s SNR College Cricket Ground hosted the fifth match of the Shriram Capital Tamil Nadu Premier League 2023 between iDream Tiruppur Tamizhans and Chepauk Super Gillies.

The iDream Tiruppur Tamizhans chose to bat first after winning the toss. However, things did not go their way, as Chepauk Super Gillies began bowling well. S Harish Kumar and R Rohit began the bowling for the Chepauk Super Gillies and maintained a close line.

R Tushar Raheja was dismissed by S Harish Kumar for two runs. Baba Aparajith fired K. Vishal Vaidhya, while Rahil S. Shah fired NS Chaturved.

S. Radhakrishnan and Vijay Shankar attempted to stabilize the batting order. For the fourth wicket, they added 58 (53) runs to the scoreboard. By terminating S. Radhakrishnan for 36 (33), Rahil S. Shah ended the partnership. Similarly, Vijay Shankar was out quickly for 28 (28).

R Vivek’s 26* (18) ultimately contributed to iDream Tiruppur Tamizhans’ 120/7 in 20 overs. Notably, R. Vivek scored 17 runs during the twenty-second over. Chepauk Super Gillies’ S Harish Kumar and Rahil S Shah each took two wickets.

Pradosh Ranjan Paul and Jagadesh Narayan initiated the inning for Chepauk Super Gillies when they needed to score 121 runs to win. Pradosh Ranjan Paul started attacking from the very first ball. The batsman scored two boundaries during the first over bowled by G. Periyasamy.

In contrast, Jagadeesan Narayan scored 12 runs off Sai Kishore’s over before being caught by S Ajith Ram for 13 (nine). The partnership between Pradosh Ranjan Paul and Baba Aparajith for the second wicket was worth 39 runs.

Baba Aparajith appeared in excellent condition from the outset. He scored 26 off 15 deliveries after smashing three fours and a six off 10 deliveries. S Ajith Ram ended the partnership by dismissing Pradosh Ranjan Paul for 25 in the ninth over. Sanjay Yadav joined the assault by scoring 22 runs with two fours and a six before being dismissed by S. Mohamed Ali.

Since there was no scoreboard pressure, S. Harish Kumar and Baba Aparajith were able to maintain their composure and reach 106/3 in 15 overs by trading singles.

In the end, Baba Aparajith hit consecutive sixes to conclude the innings in the 16th over. At age 46, he remained unbeaten. Ajith Ram of iDream Tiruppur Tamizhans was the best bowler with 2/15 off four overs.

This victory propels Chepauk Super Gillies to the summit of the standings. Notably, this is the iDream Tiruppur Tamizhans’ second straight setback.

Sai Kishore, captain of the iDream Tiruppur Tamizhans, stated after today’s loss, “I believed we could win if we reached 140–150 on this surface. We were unable to achieve many points due to a poor choice of shot. Our next match will be played in Dindigul, which has an excellent batting surface. I believe our batters will have success there.

Chepauk Super Gillies captain Jagadeesan Narayan attributed the victory entirely to the bowlers, particularly S Harish Kumar and Rahil S Shah. They bowled effectively. On the field, Hemang Badani is a coach, but off the field, he is more of a confidante. Because of his approach, our team has a good comprehension.”

Lyca Kovai Kings will play Nellai Royal Kings in the sixth match of the Shriram Capital Tamil Nadu Premier League. Both teams began their seasons with victories. By 70 runs, Lyca Kovai Kings defeated iDream Tiruppur Tamizhans. Siechem Madurai Panthers were defeated by the Nellai Royal Kings by six wickets.

Special Offer



Get In Touch With CricAdvisor Telegram Agents!
Stand A chance to win