Home / News /

India’s WTC 2023-25 Match Schedule: Away Tests Against Australia, West Indies, and South Africa

Rohit Sharma WTC 2023
Rohit Sharma WTC 2023

During the WTC 2023-25 cycle, the Indian cricket team will compete in 19 total encounters.
The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the schedule for the third cycle (2023-2025) of the World Test Championship, commencing with this month’s Ashes match between hosts England and Australia. In this cycle, the Indian cricket team, which has emerged as the runner-up in the previous two tournaments, faces an uphill battle against teams such as Australia, West Indies, and South Africa.

As for the format, all nine teams are scheduled to face a total of six opponents, with three home series and three away series.

India’s WTC 2023-25 Matches:

2 Tests in the West Indies from July to August 2023
2 Tests to be played in South Africa between December 2023 and January 2024
2 Tests against Bangladesh: September to October 2024
5 Tests against England from January to February 2024
3 Tests against New Zealand from October to November 2024
2 Tests to be played in Australia between November 2024 and January 2025

Wasim Khan, the General Manager of Cricket for the ICC, stated that the WTC has greatly increased interest in Test cricket.

Wasim Khan: “The third edition of the ICC World Test Championship commences on Friday with a highly anticipated series between England and Australia.”

This championship has revitalized Test match cricket by providing context for players and fans, as well as a high level of competition as nations compete to be crowned World Test Champions at the conclusion of the two-year cycle.

England is scheduled to play the most Test matches during the WTC cycle with 21, followed by Australia (19) and India (19) in terms of regular five-day matches.


Special Offer



Get In Touch With CricAdvisor Telegram Agents!
Stand A chance to win