Home / News /

Royal Challengers Bangalore Complete Players List For IPL 2023

Virat Kohli, Leading Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Royal Challengers Bangalore, one of the most popular IPL teams, went into the IPL 2023 auction with a set team because they kept their core players from the draft earlier this year. Before the auction in Kochi, they only let go of five players, which was the least of any team.

The Bangalore franchise, one of the most loyal fan bases in cricket, went into the auction with a purse value of 8.75 crores. While other big teams like the Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians made headlines by spending a lot of money on players like Ben Stokes and Cameron Green, RCB stayed primarily out of the news during the first few rounds of the auction.

But the Men in Red made their first signing of the auction when they paid Rs 1.90 crore to get the signature of tall English pacer Reece Topley. The left-handed fast bowler made a remarkable comeback to the limited overs format for England in 2022. He will be a great addition to the star-studded bowling squad, including Mohammed Siraj and Josh Hazlewood.

Will Jacks, an all-rounder from England who is 24 years old, was another big name that the Bangalore-based team picked up at the IPL 2023 auction. The Englishman is a good batsman who can also hit the ball well. He was bought for 3.20 crores because the team was counting on the young Englishman to fill in for Glenn Maxwell, who was hurt. They also tried to get Manish Pandey, an experienced IPL player, but the Delhi Capitals outbid them and signed the stylish Indian batsman instead.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Players, Roles and Prices:

01- Virat Kohli Batsman 15 Crore
02- Glenn Maxwell All-Rounder 11 Crore
03- Mohammad Siraj Bowler 7 Crore
04- Faf Du Plessis Batsman 7 crore
05- Harshal Patel Bowler 10.75 crore
06- Wanindu Hasaranga Bowler 10.75 crore
07- Dinesh Karthik Batsman/Wicketkeeper 5.5 crore
08- Shahbaz Ahemad All-Rounder 2.4 crore
09- Rajat Patidar Batsman 20 Lakh
10- Anuj Rawat Batsman/Wicketkeeper 3.4 crore
11- Akash Deep Bowler 20 lakh
12- Josh Hazlewood Bowler 7.75 crore
13- Mahipal Lomror All-Rounder 95 lakh
14- Finn Allen Batsman/Wicketkeeper 80 lakh
15- Suyash Prabhudessai Batsman 30 lakh
16- Karn Sharma Batsman 50 lakh
17- Siddharth Kaul Batsman 75 lakh
18- David Willey Bowler 2 crore
19- Reece Topley Bowler 1.9 crore
20- Himanshu Sharma Bowler 20 lakh
21- Micheal Bracewell All-Rounder 1 crore
22- Manoj Bhandage All-Rounder 20 lakh
23- Rajan Kumar Bowler 70 lakh
24- Avinash Singh Bowler 60 lakh
25- Sonu Yadav All-Rounder 20 lakh

Special Offer



Get In Touch With CricAdvisor Telegram Agents!
Stand A chance to win